Friday Finds: 01/23/09

I have gathered up another few great sites for this issue of Friday Finds. Feel free to leave a comment or send me a message if you know of some great sites that should be featured as a Friday Find. 🙂

I just got this new catalog in the mail yesterday and was immediately drawn to the bright colors and playful patterns in this line of casual clothing for the whole family. I have only browsed the children’s line but they have clothes for adults as well. The line was established in the UK and is making its way in the US now. I love that the kids clothes have a lot of personality but don’t cost a fortune.

My favorite outfit for Girls:

My favorite outfit for Boys:

My favorite outfit for Babies:

If you are planning any kind of party in the near future, you should check out this site for inspiration. There are ideas for just about every type of party (focusing on Bridal Showers, Baby Showers, and adult parties). I just love how grown up and elegant everything looks. I spent hours on this site coming up with ideas when I was helping to plan my good friend Sarah’s baby shower. (I posted images from the shower about 7 months ago on my blog.)

A couple of my favorite party themes:

Coffee and Desert Birthday

Something Blue Bridal Shower (This one is not a surprise given my love of Tiffany’s!)

Modern Alphabet Baby Shower

If you are interested in ways to get healthy foods into your daily life, check out this site. My good friend Shannon is a nutritionist (with a funky…non-nutritionist flair) and started a site with cooking videos, tips, recipes, etc. on how to live a healthy life.

Shannon’s Strawberry Smoothie

Gluten Free Tabouleh Salad

Leave a Reply

