My car was broken into…

I just wanted to let everyone know that our car was broken into yesterday (on Mother’s Day of all days!) and they took everything. I have no phone, wallet, credit cards, ID, etc. So…if you have called me or sent me a text, I haven’t gotten it. PLEASE email me at amy@babystepsstudios.com instead of calling the phone number. I am in the process of getting everything set up again but it will take a couple days. If you have left me a voice mail in the past few days that I haven’t returned yet, PLEASE email me with your info so that I can contact you. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. Please bear with me as I sort this whole situation out. Thanks so much!

Also…this took place at the Pickerington Ponds Metro Park around 4:00 Sunday afternoon. It was a smash and grab job. They made off with over $1800 in charges on several different cards while we were canceling them. PLEASE PROTECT YOURSELVES!! I am always careful about leaving things in the car when I am in “iffy” places but this was in broad daylight in a Pickerington park. I thought we were safe. We were within viewing distance of the vehicle the whole time…we just weren’t watching the car. PLEASE BE CAREFUL!!

One comment

  1. about Heather · May 11, 2009

    Oh how terrible!! I hope everything gets sorted out for you quickly!

Leave a Reply

