Sneak Peek: The Kaelin Family {Columbus Family Photographer}

I must say, I was a little intimidated with the thought of this shoot. When shooting well-known people, you never know how the session will go. I have had sessions in the past with well-known people who were…um…less than friendly during the session. Dave Kaelin (of Dave and Jimmy- The Morning Zoo on WNCI) and his family could not have been more different! This family welcomed me into their home and made me feel like one of the family. I was there to shoot a family photo for an upcoming cover of Columbus Parent Magazine. My thought was, I will show up, take a couple photos, and get back home. Yeah, um…I ended up hanging out there for almost 3 hours just talking and joking around while the interview was conducted. I seriously had a blast! The family couldn’t have been more sweet and genuine. Thank you so much for allowing me into your family for a few hours!

Leave a Reply

